The Adventures of a Couch Potato in Vietnam

When I went to Vietnam in February 2011, I brought along my trusty iPod. For the first time in years, I was inspired to take photos again. The streets of Saigon were so vibrant and full of color, it was almost impossible not to take photographs. Belatedly, I discovered that my iPod also took video images, but the quality wasn’t so great. For my last trip in the winter of 2011-2012, I went armed with a Canon Powershot S95. I was still learning how to use the camera during my trip. When I returned to Korea, I purchased a Mac specifically for using the iMovie app. At first, I used copyrighted music, but I knew I wouldn’t be able to post it on YouTube unless I changed the soundtrack. Fortunately, I found a great website with royalty-free music, Kevin MacLeod’s Incompetech. I’m still not satisfied with the quality – the images don’t look quite as sharp as I’d like – so I’ve decided to go ahead and pick up a Canon Vixia for my next trip. Anyhow, here are the results.





One thought on “The Adventures of a Couch Potato in Vietnam

Leave a Reply

